Shirley Goodsell – Response

Here are the 1st images for the Shirley Goodsell Assignment I chose the Prince Street Image looking towards Holy Trinity when I went and did the shoot today the weather was awful it was pouring with rain and very miserable, so I used my Nikon D7000 camera with a 50 mm prime lens at F1.8 my camera settings were (ISO-320, F2.8, 1/125s at 50 mm). The 1st three images were what I would class as fails because the settings were not correct at the time of taking them (images 1 & 2’s settings were ISO- 3200, F11, 1/125s at 50 mm and image 3’s settings were ISO- 3200, F18, 1/125s at 50 mm).

The 1st three images were what I would class as fails because the settings were not correct at the time of taking them (images 1 & 2’s settings were ISO- 3200, F11, 1/125s at 50 mm and image 3’s settings were ISO- 3200, F18, 1/125s at 50 mm).

The images from 4 to 13 are all slightly different as had to move around a bit before for I felt I had and accurate facsimile to Shirley’s images. I think image 4 is probably the closest.

My Images:

Evaluation:

Because this was my first shoot for this project I now have settings which work and that I am happy with. Because of the amount changes down Prince Street, I found it difficult to get into the exact position from the viewpoint of the painting and the further I walked backwards to get a better shot the more of an obstruction the iron railing fence became, the weather was also a little off-putting today so I will endeavour to do the next shoot in the dry.

1 thought on “Shirley Goodsell – Response”

Leave a Reply

